Log in

No account? Create an account
Little Willow [userpic]

Mean Streets by Jim Butcher, Kat Richardson, Simon R. Green, and Thomas E. Sniegoski

January 6th, 2009 (07:00 am)

Current Mood: thirsty
Current Song: You Can't Take It With You score music

On January 6th, 2009, paranormal private investigators are taking it to the streets - the Mean Streets. This inventive anthology contains four all-new stories by bestselling authors Jim Butcher, Kat Richardson, Simon R. Green, and Thomas E. Sniegoski. Each story uses characters from that author's bestselling series: Butcher offers a new Harry Dresden adventure while Green uses John Taylor from his Nightside series and Richardson picks protagonist Harper Blaine. Sniegoski's novella revolves around Remy Chandler, the protagonist of A Kiss Before the Apocalypse and the forthcoming Dancing on the Head of a Pin.

What do you do when you're dealing with something a little on the spooky side? You hire one of these folks. You don't have to have read the different series to enjoy these new tales, but they will certainly inspire you to seek out the other books! Meanwhile, those who are devoted followers of the different series will certainly declare this anthology a must-have. I think this is a great idea, and that more authors and series should do such collections . . . and, dare I suggest, crossovers!

"Readers will be delighted with this collection of original novellas tied to popular crime/fantasy series. The standout is Sniegoski's Noah Orphans, in which angel PI Remy Chandler must solve the murder of the biblical Ark's builder, whose battered corpse is found on an abandoned oil rig. Sniegoski manages to make a far-fetched setup both plausible and moving. [...] All solid and suspenseful, these stories are sure to please."
- Publishers Weekly

Additional Details
Mean Streets will be released on January 6th, 2009 by Roc Trade.
ISBN-10: 0451462491
ISBN-13: 978-0451462497

Sniegoski's next full-length Remy novel, Dancing on the Head of a Pin, will be available from Roc Trade on April 7th, 2009.
ISBN-10: 0451462513
ISBN-13: 978-0451462510